Google Translate


East Wood Village Local Executive Governing Body (LEGB) is a partnership of governing bodies alongside Coleridge primary school and

East Wood Village primary school. The LEGB is accountable to the Trust’s Board of Directors and is under the direction of the Executive Headteacher.

The LEGB essentially fulfils the same role as the Governing Body of a maintained school. Their focus is the core business of their pupils’ attainment and progress.

If you would like more information about the structure of the LEGB and what it is responsible for within the CLPT you can find more information on the CLPT site, found here

Download the Latest Governing Body Meeting Attendance – 2019/20

Download the Latest Governing Body Meeting Attendance – 2020/21

Download the Latest Governing Body Meeting Attendance – 2021/22

Download the Latest Governing Body Meeting Attendance – 2022/23

Governor information

Name Category Term of Office Register of Business Interests 2020/21 Other Governance Roles
Doug Selkirk Trust 08/06/16 – 07/06/20 Married to Georgetta Holloway, Executive Headteacher of Heath Park and Moseley Park Governor at all schools in CLPT
Georgetta Holloway OBE Trust Married to Doug Selkirk, CEO of the Central Learning Partnership Trust
Ray Griffiths Chair- Co-opted Governor 08/06/2020 – 07/06/2024 None
Louise Ridge Head of East Dene 08/06/2020 – 07/06/20214 None
Kirsty Ridley Head of Eastwood Village 01/09/2017 – 31/08/2021 None
Sandra Rosado Parent at Coleridge 01/06/17 – 31/06/21  None  –
Jana Rusnakova Parent  at Eastwood Village 08/06/2020 – 07/06/2024 None
Ian Tankard Headteacher Coleridge Primary None
Janine Fenton Clerk 01/07/2019 None
Vathsala Vasu Parent Governor 28/06/17 – 27/06/21 None
Jessica Paggiosi Parent Governor 6/06/2022 – 5/6/2026 None